Me: “Come on little pumpkin”

Little Pumpkin:  “I am NOT a PunkMIN”

To the world in general:  “Waaaaaaaa….Mummy called me a punkmin…Waaaaa.” (Tears squirt onto the floor.)

Me:  Do you know what a pumpkin is?

Little Pumpkin:  “No!”

This morning I changed the look of my website to see if that makes anyone linger a little longer.  I think it’s making them them rush off even faster.  If only I had a better grasp of Google Analytics.

I’ve finally added the Edwardian muslin wedding dress to the shop.

Here’s a link straight to the dress in situ for sale and here are some photos showing the scores of tiny buttons and layers and frills.  The buttons are small and are covered with even smaller tiny hand stitched “fairy” stitches.

Edwardian Tiered Multi - Layered Muslin Dress

Edwardian Tiered Muslin Dress from the front

back of the bodice of Edwardian Tiered Multi - Layered Muslin Dress

back of the bodice of Edwardian Tiered Multi – Layered Muslin Dress

Edwardian Muslin Dress

Edwardian Muslin Dress

Edwardian Muslin Dress

Edwardian Muslin Dress

Edwardian Muslin Dress

Edwardian Muslin Dress

1485 (26) 1485 (31) 1485 (33)There are loads more photos of it in the shop.  It’s quite a nice one!

Little punkmin is fast asleep on her big girl bed.  Son no 1 has returned to Bristol, sons nos 2 and 4 are asleep upstairs and son no 3 is asleep downstairs opposite me on the other sofa where he will sleep all night.  Our American cousins have returned and are in his big comfortable bed.  Son no 3 refuses to sleep in the vacated room of son no 1. even though a significant proportion of his belongings went with him to Bristol.  Apparently the bed is not fit for a dog. I didn’t think dogs were that fussy.  Maybe he meant the Princess and the Pea!  I’ll save the treat of investigating until another day.

Whoever wore that muslin dress probably didn’t have to do up her own buttons or put off checking in exactly what way her son’s bedroom was unfit for human habitation – by a 15 year old – must be bad.

So, for tonight, we are back up to seven in the house.  Good thing I stocked up on milk and tea bags.

I better go up to bed before I too fall asleep on a sofa.

Good night

Catherine  xx

